Hello again Blog,

 Since we last spoke I have summarily failed to fulfill my new year’s resolution of becoming a world class poet in 3 months…arse and bugger eh?

I have failed to be on the shortlist or commended lists of any competition I have entered and also seem to be unpublishable.

I have moaned at people about this and their response is that maybe a novice ice skater wouldn’t want to be on the Olympic team. I do wanna be on the Olympic team, I want to be plucked from obscurity and lauded in The Guardian, I want to be able to go to School Parent’s Evening and say I’m a poet/writer instead of I’m a stay at home mother. in short, I’m deep down bone pissed off. I feel like I want to give up on the whole thing, but I can’t give up because words wake me up when I’m trying to get to sleep…they twist themselves seductively round each other in permutations I NEVER remember the next morning…I have bits of paper everywhere all with scribbles of words on that don’t make sense after sleep. BAH!

 I need more sleep, less alcohol, far fewer hormones and a decent retreat or some good news….give me good news, I can cope with an ever decreasing cycle, hangovers and lack of sleep if only a nice cheery fat envelope (or email) would land on the doorstep (or inbox) or the phone would jangle and send me dancing round the kitchen.

 or maybe, spring will happen properly and I will calm down a bit.

 remember everyone…things get different.

 Till next time bloggy dahlink,

 Racheroo

xxx

A poem to be getting on with:

http://www.writeoutloud.net/public/blogentry.php?blogentryid=9579

